Monday, 23 July 2012

Prime Minister's Literary Awards Winners

Congratulations to the winners of this year's Prime Minister's Literary Awards, which were announced in Canberra this morning. This year's winners are:

Foal's Bread by Gillian Mears 

Interferon Psalms by Luke Davies 
An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark by Mark McKenna 

Prize for Australian History
The Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia by Bill Gammage 
Young Adult Fiction
When We Were Two by Robert Newton 

Children's Fiction
Goodnight, Mice! by Frances Watts, illustrated by Judy Watson

No comments:

Post a Comment