Monday, 27 May 2013

Shearer's wins 2013 Australian Independent Bookseller of the Year Award!

It was a great honour to win the Independent Bookseller of the year award, for the third year in a row. This was wonderful, as our colleagues on the short list were equally suitable to win the award. The reason we finally won we believe was because of the wonderful staff we have working for us, who are real booklovers, and wonderful customer service experts.

To be at the evening and catch up with the other winners, Bob Sessions winner of the Lloyd O'Neill Award, Maurice Saxby winner of the Pixie O’Harris Award, the Allen and Unwin team, winner of the Publisher of the Year Award and the team from United Book Distributors, winner of Distributor of the year award was really something that made us very proud to be included with these winners.

We would also like to thank all of our suppliers, booksellers and customers who helped us in our move to our new shop in Leichhardt, proof that the publishing and bookselling industry is working closely together to help maintain the book industry in Australia.

Thanks Tony

1 comment: